What questions should a consumer ask to hire the right service professional in Massage Therapy?

    Hello, could you tell me about the type of Massage you do? I injured my calf running. Do you do sports massage? I  respond: Yes, I have for 17 years. Have you worked with calf injuries? Yes, I have and have had great success. I  saw you web-site and I was very impressed what type of Massage do you do. My responses, I do not do generic  Massages, your Massage is geared for your specific needs.I would not just work on your calf. I would work
on the whole lower quadrant body, as a runner this is the area that most of the impact is put on as you run. I will  focus on the pelvis down to your feet. The feet are the most important part of a runner to keep flexible. Not many  people realize all the trigger points in the foot and how the foot gets locked up,it is so important to roll out your feet and use Yamuna body rolling.  http://yamunabodyrolling.com/about/foot_fitness
http://yamunabodyrolling.com/store/body_focus/feet/

Can you tell me about the issue you are having right now? The client explains. I have worked with a lot of people with that issue(depending). Here are somethings to do to help yourself while they are fresh in my mind. What day would you like to come in so I am sure I get you in before I get booked. Tuesday at 3:30 is perfect. I will call you Monday, as a reminder. I am looking very forward to meeting you. Please remember this, it took you awhile to become chronic like this. I strongly suggest Massage as part of your wellness program. We can all afford a Massage at least once a month, go without Starbucks for a week or two. Take care and again I am looking forward to having you as a client. This is why you should be getting Massage Therapy at least once a month!

This is why everyone needs body work. When your muscles are tight for and extended period of time your spine is effected by this tightness. I use the example of the cavity forming in your mouth. You don’t know that the cavity is there but, the damage is getting worse not being treated This similar story applies to our spine. When you muscles are tight or you twist the wrong way or you lift something and you feel that little TWEEK here or there and ignore it. It does not usually go way. What we do not see is where the spine has been pulled (subluxated) out of alignment and the nerves are being impinged or compressed. These nerves travel to the organs in our bodies and without treatment I believe this is the beginning of disease. (dis-ease) When the problem is further ignored pain increases and the disease goes to a more chronic stage and moves deeper into the body.

This calls for calling on your smarts! Be proactive! Get Massages and get Chiropractic adjustments on a regular basis. This ensures you feeling your very best by, eating healthy and mindful, drink plenty of water, exercise and meditate or have some quiet time for yourself.

Call Today to make an appointment 609-647-0049

Leave a Reply

