The importance of Massage.

We will need to get a Massage Therapy on a regular basis. I cannot stress this enough. The pace we maintain reflects in the condition of our bodies. Whether you can wrap your mind around this or not,  we are not separate from our surroundings, we are part of all of it. Every thought that we think sends out of vibration, every action has an equal reaction. I think that once we realize and learn to look within stress can be minimized. This takes time and Massage Therapy helps you to do this.

I bring these things up because Massage Therapy for one hour out of your day, makes you lay down quietly and as the massage therapist touches each part of your body you become aware of what is going on with that body part. I cannot stress how many people are shocked at the tension  they hold in their glutes, (butt) once they become aware of this it becomes part of the conscious mind and you soon realize that sitting in a static chair that does not move with your pelvis, (part of the gluteal area) causes a great deal of tension, which turns in to tightness in the lower back area. If this area is not worked on the problem increases, then the good ole doctor gives you pills to pop or sends you to PT. This is not the answer!

We all seem to think that Massage Therapy is a frill, it is far from that. It helps you to stay healthy because, it increases circulation, relaxes the tension in your body to allow blood flow, lymph flow and your body to function at a healthy level without chronic pain. I hear people say they cannot afford Massage. I say you cannot afford not to have Massage. I make sure personally to get Massage Therapy twice a month. I cut back in other areas of my life because, my health is first on my list of priorities. What I see time and time again are people who wait until they’re in chronic pain to come to see me. That means they have to come far more often to get their bodies relaxed, pain free, injury free and back to healthy. The solution is very simple, getting a Massage at least once a month. This will prevent you from getting to this chronic stage.

I’m also amazed when people go to their doctor, the first thing the doctor does is send them to a physical therapist. They slap on your back electric stimulation, moist hot pads and have you lifting weights. Then what happens people come to me because the physical therapy did nothing. Physical Therapy does not release tight muscles, what usually happens is, you tighten up even more by lifting weights. I have had a few doctors that I know personally, who know that massage therapy, heals and relieves trigger points that are not even touched by PT’s.

I think the problem is Physical Therapists are they are threatened by Massage Therapists for what reason I do not know. We should all be working together to help people to heal. It is not a competition of egos, it is about educating people how to take care of their bodies. This is through eating properly, drinking plenty of water, exercise/yoga, meditation, walking, deep breathing, (I would like to mention, the artofliving.org, this is where you learn to meditate and breathe stress away and I hold this in highest regard and rate on a scale of 1 to 10 definitely a 10. It is somewhat a miracle) There are Art of Living courses all over the Princeton area and surrounding areas.

I stress again if you were going to cut something out of your life it should not be massage therapy. Book an appointment today at 609-683-1608 or e-mail me at SuzanneNewmancmt@gmail.com remember without your health you have nothing. Also remember you get what you pay for! The average Massage Therapy Session is 85.00. You can get one for less and you get less, it is all up to you. It is you body and your health, please care about it!

Leave a Reply

