The Lamb of God!

Spring is almost here and it’s the year 2010 and I myself am looking forward to great changes and healing of what is now needed on this planet. It always seems to get to almost to breaking point before change comes about. I do believe we are at the breaking point. I see a lot in pressure on people at their workplaces, over sized or poor living conditions, traveling for work and money stress and of course it’s easy for me to see it in people’s bodies and energy as a body worker and healer. I do believe that people will start relying less on doctors and pharmaceuticals and looking more inside and paying attention to their bodies. I think that more and more people will start getting massages, chiropractic adjustments, acupuncture, therapy and using other healing modalities. I believe people will be practicing yoga, meditating and exercising more.

I think the biggest change that still needs to come about and will come about is our awareness of how farm animals such as all meats and poultry are treated and slaughtered and how that affects all of us. We still need to become more consciously aware that we are what we eat, the proportional sizes of food intake and why we are eating?  There needs to be much more awareness on what is going on especially with poultry and beef and all animals on this planet.

I have come to admire and respect the Jewish community and have learned what the meaning of kosher really is. I’ve always believed that there was a proper way, if one chose to kill an animal. I would think as intelligent human beings that we would know that to cut the juggler vein on an animal is the most humane way of killing an animal. That is what is meant by kosher; a Rabbi watches and make sure that the animal is killed in the most gentle way possible. I think to myself, why of course would either way would you do it? That is what I came to find out and was mortified to the point of never eating the flesh of an animal again. I will speak for America because that’s the country I live in. We are barbaric in our treatment of livestock as well as pets! Then we are shocked when swine flu, bird flu and mad cow disease is found here and there. Did you think that the animals chose to give that to us???? Of course the answer is no, it is greedy, self-centered, barbaric, human beings. How you bring about change? You stop supporting that which is inhumane and barbaric. If you have no care for animals which is most certainly a large population out there of sick people then just look at the fact that meat is just plain bad for your health at least under the conditions we are in now and the over sized pieces of flesh people eat. I have more and more respect for Hannibal Lector these days than with the people I am hearing about and coming across. SMILE!

I am frightened for those that eat chicken, hamburger and any other meat as well as milk. My concerns are more for the animals I must say, always can count on me for the truth! I don’t know what your concerns are but, to give you the benefit of the doubt I would hope you care some what about the treatment of a life. What I think is there is so much disassociation with people from looking at that plastic wrapped, slab of meat at the not-food market to the fact that this was a once in animal and how brutally it was treated its whole life. The facts are there if you want to know them. The amount of hormones and other chemicals you are ingesting would blow your mind. The sick animals that you’re serving your children for dinner… you don’t even want to know. The glass of milk you pour to have your children drink again the amount of hormones and chemicals in that milk are more toxic than nutritional.

I believe we all want to know the truth and that we want animals to be treated humanely as we would want to be treated ourselves. They are not something we own. We are their guardians. They are not a piece of property. They were put here on earth the same as we were, we just decided how they be treated and it like shit and I am tired of it, sick and tired, What goes around comes around though and the simple truth is an animal that is killed with unnecessary stress sends toxins into their bodies, you in turn eat it. This is a subterfuge! A pandemic kept under tight guard for the people who chose to be blind.  If it is not corrected soon we will see much more disease spread from animals to people, much more plagues, more unnecessary deaths and it is all due to uncaring greedy people. Wake up America! A lot of my blogs are graphic and videos are hard to watch but again you can choose to say I don’t want to see it and do nothing about it but, just remember the definition of insanity is, repeating the same thing over and over again, expecting different results. Everyone on this planet needs to eat less meat and poultry and this will force change to come about. That is if you care?

I believe great things are possible if we take responsibility into our hands and make the choice to make a difference, watch it will affect everything, our thoughts, our energy, our health and well-being of our planet.

I started drinking whole milk for the first time since I was a teenager a few months ago. I found a dairy farm in Newtown, Pennsylvania where they sell wall milk. It was exciting to drink something that was almost a meal and also to know that animal was treated like a pet. The sweet cow wasn’t overused, over bread and allowed to see the outdoors; be an animal not a machine, what a concept and in return we are given a gift of raw milk. It actually helps with asthma, autism and some people that are lactose intolerant actually can drink raw milk because the enzyme is not pasteurized out of  the milk, my heaven’s it is healthy!

It’s amazing the things that can happen when we don’t take advantage and become greedy. Can you take a look at your life and say I made the difference? If the answer is no, today’s a new day and you can start making a difference, in how you take care of yourself and others, including animals, in really and truly caring about everything that you do and also putting your foot down and speaking up for the truth and then do something about it.

Leave a Reply

