Michael Vick receiving Ed Block Courage Award. We now allow people to kill one another as long as you are a football star.

Michael Vik…… Ed Block Award??????

In July 2007, Michael Vick was charged by federal authorities with felony charges of operating an unlawful interstate dog fighting venture known as “Bad Newz Kennels”. Vick was accused of financing the operation, directly participating in dog fights and executions, and personally handling thousands of dollars in related gambling activities.

On August 24, Vick filed plea documents with the federal court. He pleaded guilty to “Conspiracy to Travel in Interstate Commerce in Aid of Unlawful Activities and to Sponsor a Dog in an Animal Fighting Venture”. He admitted to providing most of the financing for the operation and to participating directly in several dog fights in Virginia, Maryland, North Carolina and South Carolina. He admitted to sharing in the proceeds from these dog fights. He further admitted that he knew his colleagues killed several dogs who did not perform well. He admitted to being involved in the destruction of 6-8 dogs, by hanging or drowning.

The Baltimore Sun quote Aileen Gabbey, Executive Director of the Maryland Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (SPCA) as saying her organization is “shocked and appalled” Vick would be awarded for anything:

“I fail to see how he has done anything courageous. He did time. He’s lucky to be employed. I don’t see anything courageous about that. I’m particularly concerned about the message this award sends to kids: that a man who was convicted of severe animal cruelty gains not only a lucrative job but is specially honored as well.”

YOU ARE GIVING THIS MAN AN AWARD FORWHAT?????????????????? HANGING, ELECTROCUTING, DROWNING AND FEEDING LIVE CATS TO THE DOGS FOR MONEY AND FUN OVER AND OVER AGAIN!

This letter is a about your endorsement of Michael Vick. For you to endorse a man that has tortured and mutilated not just one animal but 20 of more is beyond my comprehension. This systematic torture and mutilation of helpless animals is and never. I repeat never a “Mistake”! 46% of Americans are not stupid. For you to endorse a man that had to be a psychopath, who sends a message to children that look up to professional athletes that you can kill dozens of animals and call it a mistake. This sets a great example for you to endorse this killer.

But of course none of us are stupid, it’s all about the money! The reality is that you are just as guilty as the sick man Michael Vick because you have endorsed him by giving him an award?????????? I have a question for you. If I came into you looking for a job and I handed you my resume and on that resume it said that I was convicted of murdering dozens and more, helpless animals would you hire me?

Do you know that people that kill animals, this is proven fact, end up doing even more horrible things. I would like to know how you can sleep at night wanting to give this thing an award.  I am not sure if you have a family dog, but here’s an example. The next-door neighbor has a vicious dog that is used in dog fights like Michael Vick had.( Let me preface that these dogs don’t start out being vicious they are made vicious by sick people.) So this next-door neighbor with a vicious dog somehow gets out of his house and your little child, oh say six years old is in your backyard playing. The phone rings and you have to take your eyes off of her to answer the phone. In next few seconds this dog rips your child’s face off or even worse kills her how would that feel? You call the police and the dog is killed. What happens to the owner he is fined thats it the person who is the sickest is let go. What happens to you? Your life life is destroyed. Well all Michael Vicks dogs are dead yet we say the value of mans beat friend is less than a human’s. Hummmmmmmmm who made that law up?

In essence your endorsement of Michael Vick sends a strong message out to all us. Number one, you have completely dissociated and I doubt even have looked at what some of these dogs look like that Michael Vick Tortured, electrocuted, pulled their teeth out, sodomized and I could go on but, it makes me cry. You like the rest of the ignorant people believe he’s been rehabilitated. He used the excuse that he saw dog fights growing up. Well I know when I see something that is wrong, even when I was a child I knew it was WRONG. In fact if I saw someone abusing an animal I would tell my parents. That excuse is pathetic. Then he went on to say how he cried in prison about what he did. That is such a such a load of crap. He felt sorry for himself. He lost what was it $130 million dollars. He didn’t know if he’d play football again either, poor, poor Michael. There is no way you’re going to make me believe that a man tortured that many animals from just being in prison for less time than he was suppose to be in prison for, was somehow miraculously developed remorse magically. Oh and yes, he found God in prison too. If you are company is this naïve I will never purchase anything from you and I will pass it on to everyone I know and believe me that’s a lot of people that you would endorse a murderer.

A person that has strong morals and strong values would never endorse this man. What will it take him killing a human being because that’s probably what’s next. Then I hear everyone deserves a second chance. Do you believe that a pedophile deserves a second chance? That is a mental illness too. What is the difference here is because it’s just an animal? My God, what has this planet come to when you see right in front of your face a very disturbed man and you endorse him. I guess once again just like with O.J. Simpson money has power and in the United States of America you can get away with murder as long as you have money. That’s the message we’re sending to our children.

I still can’t believe you can sleep at night knowing what you’re endorsing! Pathetic! I am so glad I don’t know you. Pathetic poor excuse for a human being

There will be enough written in local papers to make you all look like the idiots you are. I tried to search for a better word for you there is none!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Suzanne Newman

I WILL BE THERE WITH MANY PROTESTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

